The holiday read

I was given a book to read while I was on holiday and to be honest a holiday with a 2 year old daughter didn’t leave much time to read a book. I did however take some time out each evening, after the hyperactive beast had gone to bed, to read a few chapters. I couldn’t just read one chapter then put it down for a bit like i do with most books because this one had me instantly connected to the main character and i felt compelled to carry on reading to find out their fate.

I started reading it the night of the 2nd day and i easily read about 1/5th of the book just in that night. The book is hard to put down. I’ve just realised that i haven’t even said what the book is called. It’s ‘In the wake of death‘ which is written by the very talented Billy Mclaughlin. 

The book had me hooked to the very end which doesn’t happen often. I obviously don’t want to go into too much detail and spoil the book for you but it’s about a man waking up from a coma after an accident and having to deal with some memory loss. After that things get crazy. If you want to know what happens then you will have to get the book.

I would easily give this book a 9/10. It’s intense, written really well and the story line is epic. Another thing i enjoyed is the chapters are fairly short but there are a fair few of them. I prefer to finish reading at the end of a chapter and reading it whilst looking after a kid is difficult but it meant i could stop to sort her out quite frequently. 

Here is your chance to get your hands on a copy of this brilliant book. Just click the link below 🙂 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Don’t forget to follow me on facebooktwitter and Instagram.

If you are in a giving mood i am happy to accept any donations to keep my blog going. Donate here.

One thought on “The holiday read

Leave a Reply

