Meet the man!

Hello! It’s time for you to finally meet the man behind the keyboard.

Me!! (I love coffee) ā˜•

My name is Chris and i am a loving husband and father. I have been married to my amazing wife since Feb 2014 and we are still going strong. I know it’s still early in the grand scheme of things but i think we are both happy with where we are in life at the moment. However we are looking to a better future through couples bonding activities and trying to better ourselves through courses to better our education making our job opportunities a bit better.

Our daughter at the moment is 2 and a half years old and she is a little beauty, she is really well mannered and she doesn’t have much of a temper. However over the last week we have noticed that she is entering the terrible twos šŸ˜.
I am dreading it when she gets into the full swing of the terrible twos but it’s something all parents will have to face at some point. I have been told that the terrible twos is much like having a teenager. At least i can see this as a form of preparation for when she reaches her teenage years.

Here’s the crazy girl.

That’s enough about everything else, I am meant to be talking about me. This always happens, i start to write about something and i seem to get distracted and go off in a little world of my own. 

I am 29 at the moment and the thought of turning 30 is quite daunting. It is already making me feel old by just talking about it. My wife has said that she wants to throw me a party for my 30th but i am reluctant because that would mean accepting the fact that i am actually getting old. I know that 30 isn’t that old but it is quite a big milestone and i do still feel very young at heart which is possibly why i feel this way. It could also be because i haven’t achieved much in my life apart from getting married to the love of my life and having a wonderful daughter. I just feel like i haven’t done much or made an impact on the world which is something i should have done by now. 

That’s enough of the old git mentality now. I am getting old and there isn’t anything i can do about it. 

I love to spend time with my wife and daughter as they are my world, the reason i get up in the morning (literally! they won’t let me have a lie in) 

This melts my heart. ā¤

My wife is amazing at planning trips out for all of us, at the moment she is planning a trip to Thomas land because our daughter loves Thomas the tank engine. It’s strange because she hasn’t actually watched it so i don’t know how that obsession has come about. The planning is something i have to work on because i am crap at planning things. I really struggle to think of things for us to do, i don’t know why but that’s just the way my mind doesn’t work. 

I think that’s enough for now even though i didn’t really talk alot about myself. I might try again at some point.

Thanks for reading this. If you would like to know anything about me then you can always comment or email me.

Don’t forget to follow me on facebooktwitter and Instagram.

If you are in a giving mood i am happy to accept any donations to keep my blog going. Donate here.

12 thoughts on “Meet the man!

  1. Hi! Nice to meet you:)). You’re a lovely family and you better let your wife throw you a party! And just for the record: the 30’s are the best years! You’ll see. And that’s how it is, when you have a family – YOU just doesn’t cut it anymore, right? šŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

